St Kitts and Nevis: Sugar Mas 2023 date, events, everything you need to know

St Kitts and Nevis National Carnival announced 2023-2024 official Calendar of events of “Sugar Mas”. The event will be held from 15 December to 2 January 2023.

St Kitts and Nevis: Sugar Mas 2023 date, events, everything you need to know
St Kitts and Nevis: Sugar Mas 2023 date, events, everything you need to know

St Kitts and Nevis: St Kitts and Nevis National Carnival announced 2023-2024 official Calendar of events of “Sugar Mas”. The event will be held from 15 December to 2 January 2023.

From pageants to soca, pan and calypso showdowns, jouvert, folklore, fetes, parades, the carnival will be filled with total energy.

READ HERE: Full calendar of St Kitts and Nevis Sugar Mas 2023

Pre- Events

On Saturday, November 25, 2023:

  • Sugar Mas Awards

On Friday, December 1, 2023:

From Dec 2 to Dec 3, 2023:

  • Senior Calypso Monarch Elimi I & II
  • A Meri Eri Christmas

From Dec 4 to Dec 7, 2023:

On December 8, 2023:

  • Festival Friday
  • Junior calypso show

On Wed 13 Dec, 2023:

  • Minister’s cocktail reception

On Thu 14 Dec, 2023:

  • Senior calypso monarch semi finals

Carnival events

On Fri 15 Dec, 2023:

  • Opening of national carnival
  • DJ Tero silent night

On Sat 16 Dec, 2023- Tue, Jan 2, 2023:

  • Studvit on de block

On Sat 16 Dec, 2023:

  • A visionary holiday extravaganza

On Sun 17 Dec, 2023:

  • Sugar Mas Rock the Runway
  • Festival of Lights

On Mon 18, Dec, 2023:

  • Asap glow parade

On Tue 19 Dec, 2023:

  • Miss Teen St Kitts and Nevis Pageant

On Wed 20, Dec, 2023:

  • Folklore galore
  • Ministry of agriculture night market

On Thurs, 21 Dec, 2023:

  • Soca monarch finals

On Fri 22, Dec, 2023:

  • Carnival love fest pure bliss

On Sat, 23 Dec, 2023:

  • Midnight escape street festival
  • Carnival love fest Soca Vengeance

On Sun 24 Dec, 2023:

  • Carambola boozy brunch
  • Festival of lights

On Tue 26 Dec, 2023:

  • J’ouvert

On Wed 27 Dec, 2023:

  • Panorama competition
  • Bacchanal Sundown

On Thu 28 Dec, 2023:

  • Miss St Kitts and Nevis Queen Pageant

On Fri, 29 Dec, 2023:

  • Senior calypso monarch finals
  • DJ Tero sunset, Wild Safari
  • Aktivate boat ride

On Sat 30 Dec, 2023:

  • National junior carnival parade
  • Top off brunch
  • Haynes smith Caribbean teen pageant
  • Inception midnight brunch

On Sun 31 Dec, 2023:

  • Studyit opulence
  • Rotary club of Liamuga
  • New years eve gala

On Mon 01 Jan, 2024:

  • Grand carnival parade
  • The fete ready experience

On Tue 02 Jan, 2024:

  • Grand carnival parade last lap
  • The fete ready experience

SUGAR FIX unwraps the most awaited event of the season – the Sugar Mas Calendar of Events reveal. Get the first peek at what’s coming up this carnival season.