Saint Lucia witnesses first game of Football Island Premier Cup at Gros Islet

Saint Lucia Football Association outlined that one game was played in the SLFA Inc. Island Premier Cup at the Gros Islet Playing Field on Thursday, November 03 2022

Castries, Saint Lucia: Saint Lucia Football Association outlined that one game was played in the SLFA Inc. Island Premier Cup at the Gros Islet Playing Field on Thursday, November 03 2022. In the lone encounter, Canaries defeated Mabouya Valley 3 – 0 with goals from Nick Longville71st, Antoine Wilfred 74th and Cassius Joseph in the 1st min of added-on time.

In the meantime, South Castries has subsequently withdrawn from the Island Super Cup competition. As a result, all matches that the team were scheduled to play are postponed indefinitely.

As per SLFA, “We now take a look at the results of matches played in the U19 Schools football played on Thursday, November 03, 2022. Over at the SLFA Technical Centre in Grande Riviere, Grande Riviere Secondary defeated Micoud Secondary 2 – 1.” 

Scoring for GRSS were Kevin Bastien in the 43rd minute and Hergan Harper in the 72nd, while Dyami Bellas scored for Micoud in the 14th min.

In the second game played, Vieux Fort Compre defeated Clendon Mason Memorial 2 – 1, with their goal scorers being Kamal Serieux in the 65th minute Ryan Simeon in the 86th minute. Bourne Innocent scored for Clendon Mason Memorial.

The SAB Playing Field also featured a doubleheader. Leon Hess Comprehensive defeated Bocage Secondary 4 – 0 in the day’s opener. They got their goals from Jadez Joseph 22nd, Imron Joseph in 32nd, Henry Brian 45th and Kamari Lansiquot in the 55th min.

In the other encounter, neighbours Castries Comprehensive with a goal from Shaquan St, Croix in the 22nd min and Sir Ira Simmons played to a 1 – 1 draw, whose goal was scored by Rohan Joseph in the 29th min.

Elsewhere, at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, the Saint Lucia Sports Academy had a field day, downing Babonneau Secondary 10 – 0.

This they achieved with goals from Eymani Butcher 19th, 29th and 37th, Edric Popo 25th and 44th min, K. Jn. Baptiste 8th, L. Emmanuel 27th, Jerquan Joseph 41st, Nigel Fontinelle 55th, and Seaquan John 79th.

Anglina Byron

Published by
Anglina Byron

Recent Posts

Dominica set to host Amnesia Band 2023, Melissa Skerrit invites bands to register

The Commonwealth of Dominica is all set to host Amnesia Band 2023- Crazy Mess featuring… Read More

7 hours ago

Saint Lucia announces results of matches in 2023 Gros Islet Domestic Cricket Tournament

Saint Lucia announced the results of the matches of the 2023 Gros Islet Domestic Cricket… Read More

9 hours ago

Gilgit-Baltistan faces financial crisis, deterioration of constitutional identity: Reports

Gilgit-Baltistan has been facing a serious financial crisis and deterioration of its political and constitutional… Read More

11 hours ago

Mehul Choksi no longer holds a valid passport from Antigua and Barbuda

Indian fugitive Mehul Choksi, who got citizenship in Antigua and Barbuda in 2017, no longer… Read More

1 day ago

Silver Dawn cruise graces shores of Saint Lucia with 550 passengers

Saint Lucia marked the first visit of the newly built ship- Silver Dawn on January… Read More

1 day ago

Youtuber David Hoffmann embarks on Dominica fruit journey, tours Free Up Farms

David Hoffmann- A Youtuber, had the best time in Dominica fruit journey as he toured… Read More

1 day ago

MEP Elena Kountoura meets Panagiotis Georgiadis, representative of INKA Consumer Institute

Elena Kountoura- Member of the European Parliament, met with Panagiotis Georgiadis, representative of the INKA… Read More

1 day ago

COVID infections continue to surge in China: Reports

The wave of the COVID pandemic has surged in China after witnessing significant control over… Read More

2 days ago

Indian PM Narendra Modi promotes Buddhism with efficent plans worldwide: Reports

The government of India has worked efficiently to promote the message of Buddha to nations… Read More

2 days ago

Dominica Festivals invites local stakeholders to annual sponsors cocktail for Carnival

The Dominica Festivals and Discover Dominica Authority invited various local private sector stakeholders to the… Read More

2 days ago