Pak cricket team made history, becomes first team in world to win 100 international T20s

Pakistan: Pakistan defeated South Africa by four wickets in the third and decisive match on Sunday to win the three-match T20 series 2-1. With this, she became the first team in the world to win 100 T20 Internationals.

Batting first after losing the toss in this decisive match played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, South Africa scored 164 runs, losing eight wickets, thanks to a brilliant half-century innings by David Miller (85 *). In response, Pakistan won this match with eight balls remaining.

Apart from Mohammad Rizwan (42) and Babar Azam (44), Hasan Ali contributed significantly to Pakistan. Hasan Ali won the match with a six. For South Africa, Tabrez Shamsi took four wickets for 25 runs. Mohammad Nawaz was adjudged Man of the Match for his all-round performance in the match. At the same time, Mohammad Rizwan was given the title of Man of the Series.

Let us know that Pakistan has played 164 T20 Internationals so far. In these, Pakistan has won 100 matches, while it has lost in 59 matches. In fact, the first match of the three-match T20 series was won by Pakistan by three runs, while in the second T20, the hosts lost by six wickets.

Even after the defeat, Miller made an impressive record.

David Miller recorded an exceptional record against Pakistan in his name. Miller scored a winning 85 off 45 balls with the help of seven sixes and five fours. Miller played the most significant innings, batting first against Pakistan. In this case, he left behind Sri Lanka’s Kushal Perera. Perera scored 84 against Pakistan in T20.

Misbah also indicated that seniors like Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez are part of his plan for the T20 World Cup. He said that things would improve when some players return, and we need to work on it.

Click here for more news