CCM candidate thanks voters following landslide victory in Nevis elections 2022

Following securing victory in the Nevis Island Assembly elections 2022, the members of the Concerned Citizens Movement extended gratitude with warm thank-you notes to the voters who supported them in the respective constituencies. 

Nevis: Following securing victory in the Nevis Island Assembly elections 2022, the members of the Concerned Citizens Movement extended gratitude with warm thank-you notes to the voters who supported them in the respective constituencies. 

Nevis witnessed the assembly elections on Monday, December 12, 2022, and the electoral commission declared the Concerned Citizens Movement as the winner of the polls on the same night. The party has secured three out of five seats, and the remaining two were bagged by the candidates of the Nevis Reformation Party. 

On the election victory, the leader of the Concerned Citizens Movement- Mark Brantley, extended gratitude to the voters for making him retain his position. He secured the Nevis 2 constituency with 1313 votes. 

He cited, “Please allow me a moment to express how humbled I am to once again be chosen by the people of Nevis to lead our beloved island.” 

Mark Brantley noted that he is so grateful to the people for choosing CCM for the next five years. He asserted, “Let me also say how grateful I am that the people of Nevis have once again chosen the Concerned Citizens Movement to manage the affairs of Nevis over the next five years.” 

He also greeted his CCM team and the NRP candidates for winning the election. “I extend heartiest congratulations to our CCM team. To my brothers Eric and Spencer you have earned the love and trust of your constituents. To my brother Alexis who has always been at my side and my sister Latoya I thank you for your exceptional service and for your spirited campaign. Your next chapter of service is still to be written, “said the leader of CCM. 

To Dr Janice Hodge and Cleone Stapleton Simmonds, he extended his congratulations. 

While reaffirming his commitments, h continued, “I congratulate the unsuccessful candidates for the NRP Dr Patricia Bartlette, Jaedee Caines and Rohan Isles. It is now time for us to settle down and get to work. I pledge my undying love and commitment to this beloved land of my birth Nevis.” 

On the same breadth, Spencer Brand- the candidate of the Concerned Citizens Movement, secured electoral district #1 with 631 votes. He also took to social media and said thank you to the voters who cast their vote and paved his way to the assembly of the Nevis. 

He asserted, “I wish to thank the people of St Paul’s for once again reposing their confidence in me to once again represent them in the Nevis Island Assembly.” 

While expressing honour, he added, “This election was really a judgment on my performance in the first term. I am honoured that you have found it fit to return me to office so that I may finish all that I have started on your behalf.” 

Brand said that he looked forward to his second term as the representative and to continuing to deliver for them on the vision that the CCM and he has for the Constituency and for Nevis. 

“I congratulate all my fellow candidates on the hard-fought and well-run campaigns. Thanks to my hard-working team, this is your victory, as it is as much mine. Thank you and may God continue to bless and keep us all, “said the elected representative. 

Further, Eric Evelyn, who has been reelected from the Nevis 3 electoral district, also shared the picture featuring Thank You for extending gratitude to the voters. 

Meanwhile, Alexis Jeffers and Latoya Jones, after losing to Nevis 4 and Nevis 5, asserted that despite all the circumstances, they will serve their respective constituencies. 

  • Nevis 1: Spencer Brand secured victory (Concerned Citizens Movement)
  • Nevis 2: Mark Brantley won the seat (CCM)
  • Nevis 3: Eric Evelyn bagged the Constituency (Concerned Citizens Movement)
  • Nevis 4: Dr Janice Daniel Hodge secured victory (Nevis Reformation Party)
  • Nevis 5: Cleone Stapleton Simmonds won the seat (Nevis Reformation Party)
Anglina Byron

Recent Posts

Saint Lucia: Ernest Hilaire advices people to never doubt themselves in special message

Ernest Hilaire- Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Tourism of Saint Lucia asked the people… Read More

12 hours ago

Saint Lucia observes World Tuberculosis Day

Saint observed World Tuberculosis Day as Thursday, March 24th 2023, marked the day. It is… Read More

13 hours ago

Dominica announces schedule of games and matches of Caribbean Youth Netball Tournament

Dominica is all set to host the 20th Jean Pierre Caribbean Youth Netball Tournament and… Read More

14 hours ago

SWIMMING: Jordan Crooks wins 2023 NCAA Division I 50 yard free crown

Jordan Crooks of Tennessee and the Cayman Islands secured victory in 2023 NCAA Division I… Read More

16 hours ago

Nevis to host “Agri-Expo 2023”, feature Domino event, food demos, exotic zoo

Ministry of Agriculture of Nevis is all set to host “AGRI-EXPO 2023” under the theme-… Read More

16 hours ago

Charlie Puth to start world musical tour- “Charlie The Live Experience”, shows announced

Charlie Puth- an American singer and songwriter is all set to begin his world musical… Read More

17 hours ago

Europe: MEP Elena Kountoura presents intervention at FEMM

Elena Kountoura- A member of European Parliament presented her intervention at FEMM where she raised… Read More

18 hours ago

Saint Lucia to host cricket matches against opponents from schools in UK

Over the next two weeks, local young cricketers of Saint Lucia ages 13 years and… Read More

19 hours ago

Dominica: Know results of semi-finals of Primary Schools boys football competition

Warner Primary School and the Baroness Patricia Scotland Primary School are through to the finals… Read More

19 hours ago

Demands for Khalistan: A Closer Look at the Past, Present, and Future

The demand for Khalistan, a separate state for Sikhs in India, has been a contentious… Read More

1 day ago